Home / Economic Empowerment / LadiesFund awards to be presented on March 1
LadiesFund awards to be presented on March 1

LadiesFund awards to be presented on March 1

By: Anil Datta

Karachi: The Dawood Global Foundation held a press conference at their office on Tuesday afternoon to officially announce the date for the 6th LadiesFund Awards, which will be held at the Mohatta Palace on Saturday, March 1.

Four hundred of the most dynamic women of Pakistan, including several who have truly made their mark at the international level, are expected to attend the awards ceremony.

The five finalist aspirants for each category are:

Trailblazers: Khalida Brohi; Nadia Hussain; Saima Mohsin; Sania Maskatiya; and Shayan Afzal Khan.

Momentum: Angie Marshall; Jugnu Moshin; Naila Jamal; Noorjehan Bilgrami; and Sehyr Saigol.

Woman of the Year: Khawar Mumtaz; Musharaf Hai; Ronak Lakhani; Samina Baig; and Yasmeen Lari.

There will also be commendations in the fields of art, fashion, medicine, and performance. A member of the awards committee, Aminah Zaheer, said that LadiesFund has been making exceptional efforts to increase recognition of talented women. “This is the sixth year that the LadiesFund is helping women shine out. Our aim is to provide platforms that help women entrepreneurs showcase their business acumen,” she said.

The fundraising chair of LadiesFund, Nazneen Tariq Khan, announced that multiple scholarships and grants will also be presented at the awards ceremony, including six BBA scholarships for underprivileged girls at the Iqra University and 124 vocational scholarships for an institute of journalism.

Vocational scholar Mehwish Khan made a touching tribute when she said, “Being selected as a LadiesFund scholar has increased my opportunities and is truly changing my life. I’ve been selected for a final interview at L’Oreal Pakistan all thanks to the fund’s Educate-A-Girl Programme.”

The press conference was conducted by LadiesFund President Tara Uzra Dawood, Nazneen Tariq Khan, Aminah Zaheer, Sayeeda Leghari and Laila Sarfaraz.

The advisory council members of the forum include Amir Adnan, Byram Avari, Dr Ishrat Hussain, Khalid Mirza, Nasreen Jalil, Shafqat Sultana, Saad Khan, Sultana Siddiqui and Syed Ali Reza.

The News

About Web Desk

Comments are closed.

burberry pas cher burberry soldes longchamp pas cher longchamp pas cher polo ralph lauren pas cher nike tn pas cher nike tn nike tn pas cher air max 90 pas cher air max pas cher roshe run pas cher nike huarache pas cher nike tn pas cher louboutin pas cher louboutin soldes mbt pas cher mbt pas cher hermes pas cher hollister pas cher hollister paris herve leger pas cher michael kors pas cher remy hair extensions clip in hair extensions mbt outlet vanessa bruno pas cher vanessa bruno pas cher vanessa bruno pas cher ralph lauren pas cher

Scroll To Top