Close this search box.


Close this search box.

4 female journalists get awards

PESHAWAR – Four female journalists and senior members of Peshawar Press Club were given awards for their extra ordinary performances and services for women.

These awards were given in a ceremony held in connection with the Universal Women Day at Nishtar Hall here on Tuesday.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Minister for Information Mian Iftikhar Hussain was the chief guest, whereas the ceremony was chaired by Minister for Women Development and Social Welfare Sitara Ayaz.

The female journalists who got the awards were included Farzana Ali, Ms Nadia Sabohi, Ms Shahida Parveen and Ms Saadia Qasam Shah.

Provincial Ministers Mian Iftikhar Hussain and Sitara Ayaz along with ANP Provincial President Afrasiab Khattak congratulated all four journalists for getting awards.

Besides female journalists, a large number of women from different walks of life were also given awards.

Source: The Nation